This week’s activity called for some adventure and discovery. I look got a geocache, I downloaded the app and went to look for hidden treasure on campus. I decided to look for my professor’s geocache. I found it in the parking structure, and that is all I am saying, just in case someone wants to look for it too. It was difficult to look for this geocache because the navigation GPS made it seem like the object was in the trees or the bushes. I was on the verge of giving up until I looked at the hint. And the hint help a great deal. I was then able to find my first geocache! I was so excited. Hopefully, I am able to place my geocache in a cleaver place.

I geocache down, a thousand more to go...
I geocache down, a thousand more to go…
What's in this geocache?
What’s in this geocache?
Cheese!
Cheese!

I set up my geocache by using the paper that it came with as a log in sheet. I added a shinny penny, and I stretchy black and white bracelet. I was not sure about what I wanted to give up, so I looked around in my room for things that I would not miss. I could not find a pen or pencil small enough to place into the tin, so I hope whoever finds this geocache will have a writing utensil. I then hid my geocahe in a place that may seem like it is right under people’s noses. It’s just, people will not know about it unless they know about geocaching, or if they are lucky enough to come across it.

Find me!!!
Find me!!!
