Me talking to my viewers. People are actually watching! And I received hearts from them!!
Me talking to my viewers. People are actually watching! And I received hearts from them!!

I was never the type to allow my true persona to be broadcasted to the public other than my friends and family. Periscope is totally different than what I would have ever allowed myself to get into. I had never heard about it until just recently. To put it in my own words, it’s like live video blog that people can comment on while recording. I know I post pictures of myself and post statuses, so, I am used to being exposed to the Internet. But, Periscope is completely different because it is live, there is no edit, and there is no taking back what you said. It is like giving people, from around the world, your first expression over and over again. I know that that thought might seem very self-conscious, but that is only because I am self-conscious. My first broad cast was around 10 at night, and I had about 16 viewers and I got 304 hearts. Whoa! Are you kidding me? I don’t know the amount of viewers that rank as a good video, but I was bugging out. I was surprised to have almost 20 viewers. I knew that at least one person would come across my broadcast. I didn’t have any type of content, I just rambled on into different topics, and people were asking me questions. It was nice to see that people were interested in what I had to say, and what type of person I am.

Not only was to nice to talk to people from different parts of the world while showing my face, it was nice to watch broadcasters too. It was like going to different parts of the world as a push of a button. I went to Los Angeles, Hawaii, France, Russia, and Japan. I did not understand what they were saying, but it was like I understood them a little by their body language. Overall, Periscope was a great experience and I plan on using the app in the future. Thanks Glenn!

