This week’s question was, “What water are you swimming in?” I understood what the question was asking, however, the hard part was answering it. It is an intricate question. I do hope that I am not swimming in someone else’s water, because I think that I control my own current (life). If I am not commanding my own life, then I will make sure to jump into my own pond. Toni feels the same. She does not want to be caught up in someone else’s current because it is not her own. We are still in the process of figuring out what we are immersed in.

Toni is a second year Phycology major. As, we were conversing; we noticed that our lives are very similar. Her favorite sport to play is soccer, just like me. I was part of a soccer adult league, and she currently is in a team. We are the only child. We are very close to our mother. These are only some of the things we talked about that we share in common. It is nice to know that someone understands most of what I have experienced and how I feel about it. If you would like to know more about Toni Abad, check her out by clicking on her colored name! You won’t regret it because she is AWESOME!!!

